Happy New Year, Let’s Start With A Plan

Goal Word Cloud

I have always been a dreamer, I like to contemplate my future in different scenarios. I remember my 3rd grade teacher wrote on my report card, “Daydreams in class, could do better.” I took the advice to “do better” seriously, and have been a lifelong learner. The daydreaming though, I could never give up (Thank God). January is a natural time to daydream – to consider your future without limits and restrictions. Brainstorm and dig deep, then establish the goals that will inspire you and create roadmaps to achieve them. All the potential and possibilities are before us.

So in doing my annual review this year I decided I wanted to create a vision board to help me stay focused on my goals this year. I know that if I have a visual of the thing I want to achieve, I will find a way to do that. I have used this technique for multiple large asks from the universe, and it always works. I did a little research and found that the most effective vision boards utilize the Feng Shui foundations, because it has a resonance with how people interpret the world. The vision board has 9 sections, so I also used these categories to inform my goal setting.

I found the Feng Shui very interesting and will follow up on that later. For reference –

“Both schools of feng shui use the same remedies and cures for any sector/quadrant negatively impacting your life. The feng shui remedies can transform the negative energy by attracting auspicious chi energy.” https://feng-shui.lovetoknow.com/Bagua_Map

Feng Shui Bagua – 9 Areas of Life

  1. Health & Spirituality
  2. Creativity
  3. Love & Marriage/Family & Relationships
  4. Wealth & Prosperity
  5. Family & Leisure
  6. Knowledge & Growth
  7. Social Contribution & Career & Success
  8. Travel
  9. Fame & Recognition

Considering your life in these different areas can bring you to consider improvements and set goals that will truly bring you more happiness and fulfillment. I still maintain the discipline of handwriting my goals on a template, because if you write it down it cements that commitment to yourself to work for what you want. Download the pdf if you are curious. The next step is creating the roadmap for each goal. I’ll share my process for that next time. Until then, stay curious and spread joy.

Published by Tee Dubs

I am a retired information geek, now following topics of interest - The Metaverse, AI, Drones, Intellectual property.

Leave a comment