Autumnal Equinox – Season of Learning

I woke to the wind chimes and a cool breeze stirring my imagination.  I believe I felt the end of summer, which has always signaled (for me, anyways) the beginning of the season of learning.  It started when I was at Jackson High School and then at Michigan State, which has one of the most beautiful campuses in the country because we started as an Aggie school.  Learning new things and outside activity like football and hayrides seem to complement one another.  I’ve noticed the days are shortening and we will be driven inside by darkness soon enough, we need to take advantage of the daylight and opportunity at hand.

So in this season of learning I am embarking on a learning path, it is my red road.  I will be teaching a new Learning Tree course, SharePoint 2010 Business Intelligence (LT 146).  I am very excited about this, because it is all the products and techniques I love to use to delivery relevant, timely, indispensable content to my clients.  In the meantime, I have several more Learning Tree SQL Server Reporting Services classes (LT 140) booked.  I am also preparing for SQL Server 2012 and SharePoint 2013 certifications, so lot’s of learning going on there as well.  As I run across cool stuff, I will post it here.  My first deep dive will probably be the Excel Power series:   Power Query, Power View, PowerPivot.  Until next time, keep thinking good BI thoughts.  Go Spartans!

Published by Tee Dubs

I am a retired information geek, now following topics of interest - The Metaverse, AI, Drones, Intellectual property.

Leave a comment