ICE on the Beach in August

My transition into a different world is nearly complete, except for my Learning Tree assignments, I am not in the IT business anymore. It feels very odd to say that.  Information Technology has been my focus since 1981.  Wow, I’m old.

Now my first thought is about the people side of the equation, not the technology used to support it.  Technology is still interesting, especially as our reliance on smart phones and tablets permeates our daily lives – but my perspective has changed, I am now a consumer.  Now I think about how individuals and groups interact with Brands.  And what factors shape that interaction most.  I am deep into my first event project, and I am very excited about the kind of fun and interactive activities we can create at an oceanfront event.

www.ice757.com
http://www.ice757.com

ICE on the Beach in August is a series of events between August 17th – 31st at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, that kicks off with the East Coast Surf Championship and runs through the American Music Festival and the Rock ‘n Roll ½ Marathon.  Our mission is to create a fun event with value for everyone.  The attendees and participants must be happy and want to return (again and again), the sponsors need precious information on their consumers, the City and local business like the tourism bump, and the investors must be delighted with their return on investment.  On May 11th and we are 98 days out.  The countdown has begun.  Time to get busy!

Published by Tee Dubs

I am a retired information geek, now following topics of interest - The Metaverse, AI, Drones, Intellectual property.

Leave a comment