Contemplation on a rainy day

AzoresRainbow

It’s grey and damp, not unusual for a January day in Virginia. Better off than the poor souls being battered by ice, snow and tornados. The house is quiet with only a lone siren in the distance, interrupted by the train whistle. And then, quiet again, perfect time for some Q3 Important but not urgent activities.

Since retiring from Microsoft, I have had to purposefully restructure my daily activities, seeking more balance and contemplative time. It is Covey’s Sharpen the Saw habit that I have always found most challenging. Me time. Now, I’m trying to start writing again, and it is more challenging to get both time + the inspiration concurrently. I am also learning about a whole new set of tools for content curation, collaborative teamwork, websites and virtual assistants.

Pocket for content curation:  https://app.getpocket.com/discover

Microsoft Teams for collaboration and file organization: https://teams.microsoft.com/start  (There’s a good free option to start)

Go Daddy for websites (including Managed WordPress sites):  https://www.godaddy.com/

And of course, the family business is very busy right now, preparing for a significant upcoming event. F3 is temporarily on hold, but still being developed. Esports is taking hold in this area, with winter season beginning now.

The results of my contemplation today is an affirmation that I will use my time with purpose to achieve the most good. What is your thought for the day?

Published by Tee Dubs

I am a retired information geek, now following topics of interest - The Metaverse, AI, Drones, Intellectual property.

Leave a comment